New Mexico Statutes Chapter 2. Legislative Branch § 2-8D-2. Membership

The senate is composed of forty-two members to be elected from districts that are contiguous and that are as compact as is practical.

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.