New Jersey Statutes Title 39. Motor Vehicles and Traffic Regulation 39 § 4-203

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

For a violation of a provision of this chapter or any supplement thereto for which no specific penalty is provided, the offender shall be liable to a penalty of not more than $50.00 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 15 days, or both;  except that for a violation of a section of article 11, 13, 14 or 17 of this chapter  1 or any supplement thereto for which no specific penalty is provided, the offender shall be liable to a penalty of not less than $50.00 or more than $200.00 or imprisonment for a term not exceeding 15 days, or both.

1 N.J.S.A. § 39:4-80 et seq., § 39:4-105 et seq., § 39:4-123 et seq., or § 39:4-140 et seq.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - New Jersey Statutes Title 39. Motor Vehicles and Traffic Regulation 39 § 4-203 - last updated February 19, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nj/title-39-motor-vehicles-and-traffic-regulation/nj-st-sect-39-4-203.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard