North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 89B. Foresters § 89B-10. Application and registration fees
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search North Carolina General Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) Applications for registration shall be made on forms prescribed and furnished by the Board. The application fee for a certificate of registration as a registered forester shall be in an amount determined by the Board, not to exceed fifty dollars ($50.00), which shall accompany the application. An additional fee, not to exceed forty dollars ($40.00), shall be paid upon issuance of the certificate of registration. An applicant that does not remit the certificate fee within 30 days after being notified of qualification forfeits the right to have the certificate issued, and the applicant may be required again to submit an original application fee. If the Board denies a certificate of registration to any applicant, the initial application fee deposited by the applicant shall be retained by the Board.
(b) It is unlawful for any person to provide false or forged information to the Board or a member of the Board in obtaining a certificate of registration.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 89B. Foresters § 89B-10. Application and registration fees - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nc/chapter-89b-foresters/nc-gen-st-sect-89b-10.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?