North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 88B. Cosmetic Art § 88B-7. Qualifications for licensing cosmetologists
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search North Carolina General Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
The Board shall issue a license to practice as a cosmetologist to any individual who meets all of the following requirements:
(1) Successful completion of at least 1,500 hours of a cosmetology curriculum in an approved cosmetic art school, or at least 1,200 hours of a cosmetology curriculum in an approved cosmetic art school and completion of an apprenticeship for a period of at least six months under the direct supervision of a cosmetologist, as certified by sworn affidavit of three licensed cosmetologists or by other evidence satisfactory to the Board.
(2) Passage of an examination conducted by the Board.
(3) Payment of the fees required by G.S. 88B-20.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 88B. Cosmetic Art § 88B-7. Qualifications for licensing cosmetologists - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nc/chapter-88b-cosmetic-art/nc-gen-st-sect-88b-7.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?