North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 55B. Professional Corporation Act § 55B-11. Renewal of certificate of registration
Search North Carolina General Statutes
Upon written application of the holder, accompanied by a fee not to exceed the sum of twenty-five dollars ($25.00), the licensing board shall renew the certificate of registration of a professional corporation as required by law or the regulations of the licensing board if the board finds that the corporation has complied with its regulations and the provisions of this section. If the corporation does not apply for renewal of its certificate of registration within 30 days after the date of the expiration of such certificate, the certificate of registration shall be automatically suspended and may be reinstated within the calendar year upon the payment of the required renewal fee plus a penalty of ten dollars ($10.00), if such corporation is then otherwise qualified and entitled to a renewal of its certificate of registration.
Read this complete North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 55B. Professional Corporation Act § 55B-11. Renewal of certificate of registration on Westlaw
FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.