North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 38B. Trespasser Responsibility § 38B-4. Definitions
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search North Carolina General Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
The following definitions shall apply in this Chapter:
(1) Child trespasser.--A trespasser who is less than 14 years of age or who has the level of mental development found in a person less than 14 years of age.
(2) Possessor.--A person in lawful possession of land, including an owner, lessee, or other occupant, or a person acting on behalf of such a lawful possessor of land.
(3) Trespasser.--A person who enters on the property of another without permission and without an invitation, express or implied.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - North Carolina General Statutes Chapter 38B. Trespasser Responsibility § 38B-4. Definitions - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/nc/chapter-38b-trespasser-responsibility/nc-gen-st-sect-38b-4.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?