Skip to main content

Montana Title 61. Motor Vehicles § 61-7-110. When driver unable to report

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(1)?An accident report is not required under this part from any person who is physically incapable of making such report during the period of such incapacity.

(2)?Whenever the driver of a vehicle is physically incapable of giving an immediate notice of an accident as required in 61-7-108, and there was another occupant in the vehicle at the time of the accident capable of doing so, such occupant shall make or cause to be given the notice not given by the driver.

(3)?Whenever the driver is physically incapable of making a written report of an accident as required in 61-7-109, and such driver is not the owner of the vehicle, then the owner of the vehicle involved in such accident shall within 10 days after learning of such accident, make such report not made by the driver.

(4)?Any person who gives information in reports as required in 61-7-109 or in this section, knowing or having reason to believe that such information is false, shall be fined not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 6 months or both.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Montana Title 61. Motor Vehicles § 61-7-110. When driver unable to report - last updated April 27, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mt/title-61-motor-vehicles/mt-code-ann-sect-61-7-110.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard