Montana Title 61. Motor Vehicles § 61-5-211. Right of appeal to court

A person denied a driver's license or whose license has been canceled, suspended, or revoked by the department except when the cancellation or revocation is mandatory under the provisions of this chapter may file a petition within 30 days after the denial, cancellation, suspension, or revocation for a hearing in the matter in the district court in the county in which the person resides. The court has jurisdiction and it shall set the matter for hearing upon 30 days' written notice to the department, and shall take testimony and examine the facts of the case and determine whether the petitioner is entitled to a driver's license or is subject to suspension, cancellation, or revocation of the license under the provisions of this chapter.

Cite this article: - Montana Title 61. Motor Vehicles § 61-5-211. Right of appeal to court - last updated April 27, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard