Skip to main content

Mississippi Code Title 83. Insurance § 83-5-77. Publication fees

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

For publication of annual statement, there shall be a fee of Eighty Dollars ($80.00), Forty Dollars ($40.00) of which shall be paid to the publishers and Forty Dollars ($40.00) paid to the special fund in the State Treasury known as the “Insurance Department Fund”.  The commissioner shall receive for copy of any record or paper in his office, Fifty Cents (50¢) per page, and Twenty Dollars ($20.00) for certifying same, or any fact or data from the records of the office.

From and after July 1, 2016, the expenses of this agency shall be defrayed by appropriation from the State General Fund and all user charges and fees authorized under this section shall be deposited into the State General Fund as authorized by law.

From and after July 1, 2016, no state agency shall charge another state agency a fee, assessment, rent or other charge for services or resources received by authority of this section.

Cite this article: - Mississippi Code Title 83. Insurance § 83-5-77. Publication fees - last updated January 01, 2018 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard