Mississippi Code Title 63. Motor Vehicles & Traffic Regulations § 63-3-1313. Harassment of bicyclist; offense; penalties
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Mississippi Code
Search by Keyword or Citation
It is unlawful to harass, taunt or maliciously throw an object at or in the direction of any person riding a bicycle.
A person convicted of a violation of this section shall be fined One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) for the first offense, Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) for the second offense, and a fine of Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) and imprisonment in the county jail for seven (7) days for the third and subsequent offenses.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Mississippi Code Title 63. Motor Vehicles & Traffic Regulations § 63-3-1313. Harassment of bicyclist; offense; penalties - last updated January 01, 2018 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ms/title-63-motor-vehicles-traffic-regulations/ms-code-sect-63-3-1313.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?