Mississippi Constitution Art. 6, § 145B. Further addition of judges to Supreme Court

The Supreme Court shall consist of nine judges, that is to say, of three judges in addition to the six provided for by Section 145A of this Constitution, any five of whom when convened shall constitute a quorum.  The additional judges herein provided for shall be selected one for and from each of the Supreme Court districts in the manner provided by Section 145A of this Constitution or any amendment thereto.  Their terms of office shall be as provided by Section 149 of this Constitution or any amendment thereto.

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard