Skip to main content

Minnesota Statutes Health (Ch. 144-159) § 148F.115. Fees

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Subdivision 1.Application fee.  The application fee is $295.

Subd. 2.Biennial renewal fee.  The license renewal fee is $295.  If the board establishes a renewal schedule, and the scheduled renewal date is less than two years, the fee may be prorated.

Subd. 3.Temporary permit fee.  Temporary permit fees are as follows:

(1) initial application fee is $100;  and

(2) annual renewal fee is $150.  If the initial term is less or more than one year, the fee may be prorated.

Subd. 4.Inactive license renewal fee.  The inactive license renewal fee is $150.

Subd. 5.Late fees.  Late fees are as follows:

(1) biennial renewal late fee is $74;

(2) inactive license renewal late fee is $37;  and

(3) annual temporary permit late fee is $37.

Subd. 6.Fee to renew after expiration of license.  The fee for renewal of a license that has been expired for less than two years is the total of the biennial renewal fee in effect at the time of late renewal and the late fee.

Subd. 7.Fee for license verification.  The fee for license verification is $25.

Subd. 8.Surcharge fee.  Notwithstanding section 16A.1285, subdivision 2, a surcharge of $99 shall be paid at the time of initial application for or renewal of an alcohol and drug counselor license until June 30, 2013.

Subd. 9.Sponsor application fee.  The fee for a sponsor application for approval of a continuing education course is $60.

Subd. 10.Order or stipulation fee.  The fee for a copy of a board order or stipulation is $10.

Subd. 11.Duplicate certificate fee.  The fee for a duplicate certificate is $25.

Subd. 12.Supervisor application processing fee.  The fee for licensure supervisor application processing is $30.

Subd. 13.Nonrefundable fees.  All fees in this section are nonrefundable.

Cite this article: - Minnesota Statutes Health (Ch. 144-159) § 148F.115. Fees - last updated January 01, 2018 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard