Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 257. Motor Vehicles § 257.904a

Sec. 904a.  Any person, not exempt from license under this act, who operates a motor vehicle on the highways of this state and who is unable to show that he or she has been issued a license to operate a motor vehicle by any state or foreign country valid within the last 3 years before operating the vehicle, is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $100.00, or both.  Any person convicted of a second offense under this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or a fine of $100.00, or both.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Michigan Compiled Laws, Chapter 257. Motor Vehicles § 257.904a - last updated February 09, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/mi/chapter-257-motor-vehicles/mi-comp-laws-257-904a.html


FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard