Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 33-1902
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Code of Maryland
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) A license holder may not employ an individual under the age of 18 years in the sale of alcoholic beverages, unless a permit is obtained from the Sheriff and State's Attorney of the county.
(b) A person who violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 1 year or a fine not exceeding $200 or both.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 33-1902 - last updated December 31, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/md/alcoholic-beverages/md-code-al-bev-sect-33-1902.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?