Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 21-1903

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) The Board may issue a delivery option that entitles a license holder or an authorized employee of the license holder to make an off-site retail delivery of alcoholic beverages if:

(1) the deliverer is at least 21 years old and certified by an approved alcohol awareness program;  and

(2) the deliverer and purchaser endorse a delivery form that the Board approves, certifying that:

(i) the individual who received the delivery claimed to be at least 21 years old, and the claim was supported by documentary evidence;

(ii) the individual who received the delivery knew that it is a criminal offense for alcoholic beverages to be given to an individual under the age of 21 years;  and

(iii) the deliverer examined the purchaser's identification.

(b) Each delivery form endorsed under subsection (a)(2) of this section shall be submitted to the Board on or before the 10th day of the month following delivery.

(c)(1) The annual fee for a delivery option is $150.

(2) In addition to an annual fee, the Board shall charge an initial issuing fee of $150.

(d) The Board shall adopt regulations to carry out this section.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 21-1903 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard