Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 18-1802

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) To renew a license, the license holder annually shall file an application with the Board on or before March 31.

(b) The Board:

(1) shall accept late renewal applications through the date of the next Board meeting following March 31;  and

(2) may fine the license holder $50 for each day the application is late, up to a maximum total of $500 per renewal application.

Anyone who carries concealed about his person brass knuckles, slingshots or other weapon of like kind or description shall, on conviction, be fined not less than $50.00 nor more than $500.00, and may also be imprisoned in the county jail or sentenced to hard labor for the county for not more than six months.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 18-1802 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard