Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 15-1304

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) There is a 1-day beer and wine tasting (BWT) license.

(b) The Board may issue the license to a holder of a current license or an organization that qualifies for a Class C beer or Class C beer and wine license under § 4-1203 of this article.

(c)(1) The license authorizes the holder to allow the consumption of beer or wine for tasting if:

(i) the consumer is not charged for the beer or wine;  and

(ii) the beer or wine is consumed on the licensed premises.

(2) The license may not be issued to a person more than 26 times in a calendar year.

(d) The Board need not publish a license application before granting the license.

(e) An individual may consume beer or wine covered by the license in a quantity of not more than:

(1) 3 ounces from each offering of beer, and 8 ounces from all offerings in a day;  and

(2) 1 ounce from each offering of wine, and 4 ounces from all offerings in a day.

(f) At the end of the day for which the license is valid, the license holder shall dispose of beer or wine that remains in a container that was opened for tasting.

(g) The license fee is $50.

Cite this article: - Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 15-1304 - last updated December 31, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard