Skip to main content

Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 11-1306

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) There is a Class WT wine tasting license.

(b) The Board may issue the license to a holder of a Class BW license or Class BWL license.

(c) The license authorizes the license holder to allow on-premises consumption for tasting of light wine.

(d) The license holder may serve a quantity of not more than 1 ounce from each offering to an individual.

(e) The annual license fee is:

(1) $50 for a holder of a Class BW license;  and

(2) $150 for a holder of a Class BWL license.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Maryland Code, Alcoholic Beverages § 11-1306 - last updated December 31, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/md/alcoholic-beverages/md-code-al-bev-sect-11-1306.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard