Louisiana Revised Statutes Tit. 26, § 903. Permit fees

The fees for each permit shall not exceed amounts provided for in the following schedule and in accordance with regulations promulgated pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedure Act:

(1) Retail dealer permit--$ 25.00 per year or any portion thereof.

(2) Vending machine operator--$75.00 per year or any portion thereof.

(3) Vending machine--$5.00 per machine per year or any portion thereof.

(4) Wholesale dealer--$75.00 per year or any portion thereof.

(5) Tobacconist--The commissioner of alcohol and tobacco control shall promulgate rules to issue a single permit for bona fide Louisiana tobacconists.  Such single permit shall allow any bona fide Louisiana tobacconist to operate as a retail tobacco dealer and as a wholesale tobacco dealer.  Any fee assessed for such single tobacconist permit shall be one hundred dollars.


FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.