Kentucky Revised Statutes Title VI. Financial Administration § 42.0145. Office of the Secretary

(1)  The Office of the Secretary of the Finance and Administration Cabinet shall consist of the Office of Inspector General, Office of General Counsel, Office of Administrative Services, Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs, Office of Policy and Audit, and Office of Equal Employment Opportunity and Contract Compliance, each headed by an executive director who shall be appointed by the secretary with the approval of the Governor.  The Office of the Secretary shall include a deputy secretary who shall be appointed by the secretary with the approval of the Governor.  The deputy secretary shall be responsible to and have such authority to sign for the secretary as the secretary designates in writing.

(2)  The secretary may organize the office into such additional administrative units as he deems necessary to perform the functions and fulfill the duties of the cabinet, subject to the provisions of KRS Chapter 12.

(3)  All appointments under this chapter to positions not in the classified service shall be made pursuant to KRS 12.050 , and such appointees shall be major assistants to the secretary and shall assist in the development of policy.

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard