Kansas Statutes Chapter 58. Personal and Real Property § 58-4112. Real estate appraisers; renewal of certificate or license
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Kansas Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) To obtain renewal of a certificate or license, the holder of a current, valid certificate or license shall make application for renewal on a form provided by the board and pay the fee prescribed pursuant to K.S.A. 58-4107, and amendments thereto, to the board not earlier than 120 days nor later than 30 days prior to the expiration date of the certificate or license then held. With the application for renewal, the applicant shall present evidence in the form prescribed by the board of having completed the continuing education requirements for renewal specified in this act.
(b) If a person fails to apply for renewal prior to the date provided by subsection (a), the person may obtain renewal of a certificate or license if the person, not later than three months after expiration of the certificate or license, satisfies all of the requirements for renewal and pays the renewal and late fees prescribed pursuant to K.S.A. 58-4107, and amendments thereto.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Kansas Statutes Chapter 58. Personal and Real Property § 58-4112. Real estate appraisers; renewal of certificate or license - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ks/chapter-58-personal-and-real-property/ks-st-sect-58-4112.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?