Georgia Code Title 48. Revenue and Taxation § 48-8-37

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) It shall be unlawful for any person to violate Code Section 48-8-36 .

(b) Any person who violates Code Section 48-8-36 shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $25.00 nor more than $250.00 or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than three months, or both. Any person who is convicted of a second or subsequent violation of Code Section 48-8-36 shall be punished by a fine of $500.00 and imprisonment for six months.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Georgia Code Title 48. Revenue and Taxation § 48-8-37 - last updated April 14, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ga/title-48-revenue-and-taxation/ga-code-sect-48-8-37.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard