Georgia Code Title 44. Property § 44-5-89

Any person who is a resident of this state and who is 17 years of age or over may donate his blood to any person, firm, association, organization, public or private agency, or corporation without the consent of his parent or parents or guardian. Any person who is not a resident of this state and who is 17 years of age or over may donate his blood to any person, firm, association, organization, public or private agency, or corporation in this state without the consent of his parent or parents or guardian when the laws of the state wherein such person resides permit the donation of blood at such age.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Georgia Code Title 44. Property § 44-5-89 - last updated April 14, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ga/title-44-property/ga-code-sect-44-5-89.html


FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard