Georgia Code Title 40. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 40-5-57.3

(a) The driver's license of any person who is convicted for a second or subsequent offense of violating Code Section 40-6-77 within a five-year period of time, as measured from the dates of previous arrests for which convictions were obtained or pleas of nolo contendere were accepted to the date of the current arrest for which a conviction is obtained or a plea of nolo contendere is accepted, shall be suspended for 30 days.  The person shall submit his or her driver's license to the court upon conviction and the court shall forward the driver's license to the department.

(b) After the suspension period and the person pays a restoration fee of $60.00 or, when processed by mail, $50.00, the suspension shall terminate and the department shall return the person's driver's license to such person.

Cite this article: - Georgia Code Title 40. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 40-5-57.3 - last updated April 14, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard