California Code, Government Code - GOV § 69100

The state is divided intosix court of appeal districts designated and constituted as follows:

(a) The Counties of San Francisco, Marin, Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Lake, Mendocino, Humboldt, Del Norte, Contra Costa, Alameda, and San Mateo shall constitute the First Appellate District.

(b) The Counties of San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, and Los Angeles shall constitute the Second Appellate District.

(c) The Counties of Siskiyou, Modoc, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Plumas, Colusa, Glenn, Butte, Sierra, Sutter, Yuba, Nevada, Yolo, Placer, Sacramento, El Dorado, San Joaquin, Amador, Calaveras, Alpine, and Mono shall constitute the Third Appellate District.

(d) The Counties of Inyo, San Bernardino, Riverside, Orange, San Diego, and Imperial shall constitute the Fourth Appellate District.

(e) The Counties of Stanislaus, Tuolumne, Merced, Mariposa, Madera, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, and Kern shall constitute the Fifth Appellate District.

(f) The Counties of Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Monterey, and San Benito shall constitute the Sixth Appellate District.

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard