Arkansas Code Title 4. Business and Commercial Law § 4-9-525. Fees
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Arkansas Code
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) Except as otherwise provided in subsection (e), the fee for filing and indexing a record, whether by paper or electronically, under this part, other than an initial financing statement of the kind described in § 4-9-502(c), is:
(1) Records filed only with the Secretary of State pursuant to § 4-9-501(a)(3), sixteen dollars ($16.00) for filing and indexing the initial financing statement and termination statements, if the record consists of one (1) page;
(2) Records filed with the circuit clerks pursuant to § 4-9-501(a)(2) -- twelve dollars ($12.00), for filing and indexing the initial financing statement and termination statements, if the record consists of one (1) page; and
(3) Fifty cents (50¢) per page up to a maximum of one hundred dollars ($100) if the record consists of more than one (1) page.
(b)(1) The fee for filing a continuation is six dollars ($6.00).
(2) The fee for filing a termination statement is six dollars ($6.00) if it pertains to the filing of a financing statement before July 28, 1995.
(3) The fee for each separate search is six dollars ($6.00).
(4) The fee for filing an assignment is six dollars ($6.00).
(5) The fee for filing a release is six dollars ($6.00).
(6) The fee for filing an amendment is six dollars ($6.00).
(c) The number of names required to be indexed does not affect the amount of the fee in subsection (a).
(d) The fee for issuing a certificate or for furnishing a copy of any record on file naming a particular debtor, is:
(1) Six dollars ($6.00) if the record consists of one (1) page; and
(2) Fifty cents (50¢) per page for each page if the records supplied consist of more than one (1) page.
(e) This section does not fix the fee with respect to a record of a mortgage which is effective as a financing statement filed as a fixture filing or as a financing statement covering as-extracted collateral or timber to be cut under § 4-9-502(c). However, the recording and satisfaction fees that otherwise would be applicable to the record of the mortgage apply.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Arkansas Code Title 4. Business and Commercial Law § 4-9-525. Fees - last updated January 01, 2020 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ar/title-4-business-and-commercial-law/ar-code-sect-4-9-525.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?