Arkansas Constitution of 1874

This is FindLaw's hosted version of the Arkansas Constitution. Use this page to navigate to all sections within the Arkansas Constitution. Expand sections by using the arrow icons.

  • AR CONST Preamble
  • Article 1. Permanent Borders;  Establishment
  • Article 2. Declaration of Rights
  • Article 3. Franchise and Elections
  • Article 4. Departments
  • Article 5. Legislative Department
  • Article 6. Executive Department
  • Article 7. Judicial Department
  • Article 8. Apportionment--Membership in General Assembly
  • Article 9. Exemption
  • Article 10. Agriculture, Mining and Manufacture
  • Article 11. Militia
  • Article 12. Municipal and Private Corporations
  • Article 13. Counties, County Seats and County Lines
  • Article 14. Education
  • Article 15. Impeachment and Address
  • Article 16. Finance and Taxation
  • Article 17. Railroads, Canals and Turnpikes
  • Article 18. Composition of Judicial Circuits
  • Article 19. Miscellaneous Provisions
  • Article 20. “Holford” Bonds Not to Be Paid
  • Schedule
  • Amendments to the Constitution of Arkansas of 1874

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.