Alabama Code Title 9. Conservation and Natural Resources § 9-11-53.5
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Code of Alabama
Search by Keyword or Citation
A person who has been a bona fide resident of this state for a period of not less than 90 days next preceding and who is age 16 years through 64 years, who is otherwise required to obtain a resident annual saltwater fishing license pursuant to Section 9-11-53.1, may, in lieu thereof, purchase a resident seven-day trip saltwater fishing license which shall entitle the person to engage in the same activities authorized under a license provided in Section 9-11-53.1, but only during those hours occurring during the then current license year for a period not to exceed 168 consecutive hours from the beginning date and time, as selected and designated by the licensee to the issuing agent at the time of issuance. The cost of the license shall be eight dollars ($8), plus a one dollar ($1) issuance fee, which fees shall be subject to adjustment as provided for in Section 9-11-69. The license fees shall be deposited into the Marine Resources Fund. A person who violates this section is guilty of a Class B misdemeanor punishable as provided by law except that the minimum fine shall not be less than fifty dollars ($50).
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Alabama Code Title 9. Conservation and Natural Resources § 9-11-53.5 - last updated December 30, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/al/title-9-conservation-and-natural-resources/al-code-sect-9-11-53-5/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?