Skip to main content

Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-26-8

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Any person, firm or corporation subject to the provisions of this chapter who fails to make the reports or any of them as herein required, or who fails to keep the records as herein required, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined not less than $25 nor more than $500 for each offense. Each month of such failure shall constitute a separate offense.

Cite this article: - Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-26-8 - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard