Skip to main content

Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-12-8

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Any person who shall knowingly make any false affidavit or certificate in connection with the ordering or procuring of a license to carry on any business or do anything in this state for which a license is required shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, when the offense is not otherwise specifically provided for, shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 and, at the discretion of the court, may be sentenced to hard labor for the county not to exceed six months as additional punishment.

Cite this article: - Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-12-8 - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard