Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-12-110

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Each person dealing in hides or furs, whether principal business or not, shall pay the following license tax:  In counties of 100,000 inhabitants or over, $25;  in counties of 40,000 inhabitants and less than 100,000 inhabitants, $20;  and in counties of less than 40,000 inhabitants, $15. The license herein fixed shall not apply to persons dealing in cattle, sheep, goat, or horse hides.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Alabama Code Title 40. Revenue and Taxation § 40-12-110 - last updated January 01, 2019 | https://codes.findlaw.com/al/title-40-revenue-and-taxation/al-code-sect-40-12-110.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard