Skip to main content

Alabama Code Title 34. Professions and Businesses § 34-39-15

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Any person who violates any provision of this chapter as set forth in Sections 34-39-4 and 34-39-13, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $1,000, or imprisonment for a period not exceeding six months, or both. A license held by any person convicted under this section shall be forfeited and revoked forthwith for one year from the date of such conviction.

Cite this article: - Alabama Code Title 34. Professions and Businesses § 34-39-15 - last updated December 30, 2022 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard