Skip to main content

Alabama Code Title 32. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 32-16-4

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

Any vendor or dealer in used or secondhand motor vehicles who shall violate or fail to observe any of the provisions of this chapter shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction for such violation, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $100.00 nor more than $500.00, and/or by imprisonment for not less than 30 days nor more than six months. The Director of Public Safety and his subordinate officers are hereby authorized and required to enforce, and are charged with the duty of enforcing, the provisions of this chapter.

Cite this article: - Alabama Code Title 32. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 32-16-4 - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard