Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations § 30-1-5
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Code of Alabama
Search by Keyword or Citation
If a person intending to marry is at least 16 years of age and under 18 years of age and has not had a former wife or husband, the consent of a parent or guardian of the minor to the marriage shall be required. Evidence of consent shall be in the form of an affidavit signed by a parent or guardian, notarized, and filed with the probate court.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Alabama Code Title 30. Marital and Domestic Relations § 30-1-5 - last updated December 30, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/al/title-30-marital-and-domestic-relations/al-code-sect-30-1-5/
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?