Skip to main content

Alabama Code Title 27. Insurance § 27-17A-21

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) If the commissioner finds that one or more grounds exist for the discretionary suspension or revocation of a certificate of authority issued under this article, the commissioner may, in lieu of the suspension or revocation, impose a fine upon the certificate holder in an amount not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each nonwillful violation and in an amount not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000) for each willful violation.

(b) The commissioner may grant not more than 30 days from the date of the order for the payment of any fine.

Cite this article: - Alabama Code Title 27. Insurance § 27-17A-21 - last updated January 01, 2019 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard