Alabama Constitution of 1901

This is FindLaw's hosted version of the Alabama Constitution of 1901. Use this page to navigate to all sections within the Alabama Constitution of 1901. Expand sections by using the arrow icons.

  • Preamble
  • Article I. Declaration of Rights
  • Article II. State and County Boundaries
  • Article III. Distribution of Powers of Government
  • Article IV. Legislative Department
  • Article V. Executive Department
  • Article VI. Judicial Department
  • Article VII. Impeachments
  • Article VIII. Suffrage and Elections
  • Article IX. Representation
  • Article X. Exemptions
  • Article XI. Taxation and Finance
  • Article XII. Corporations
  • Article XIII. Banks and Banking
  • Article XIV. Education
  • Article XV. Militia
  • Article XVI. Oath of Office
  • Article XVII. Miscellaneous Provisions
  • Article XVIII. Mode of Amending the Constitution
  • Schedule
  • Ratification of the Constitution of 1901
  • Proposed Constitutional Amendments
  • Local Amendments

FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.