Skip to main content

Alaska Statutes Title 21. Insurance § 21.23.070. Penalties

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

An insurer shall pay $1,000 for each day the insurer fails to file the report within the time required in AS 21.23.030(a), not to exceed $365,000.  The director may reduce the penalty under this section if the insurer demonstrates to the director that the imposition of the penalty is a financial hardship to the insurer.

Cite this article: - Alaska Statutes Title 21. Insurance § 21.23.070. Penalties - last updated April 21, 2021 |

FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Was this helpful?

Thank you. Your response has been sent.

Copied to clipboard