Skip to main content

Alaska Statutes Title 11. Criminal Law § 11.46.140. Theft in the third degree

Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.

(a) A person commits the crime of theft in the third degree if the person commits theft as defined in AS 11.46.100 and

(1) the value of the property or services is $250 or more but less than $750;  or

(2) Repealed by SLA 2005, ch. 67, § 5.

(4) the value of the property is less than $250 and, within the preceding five years, the person has been convicted and sentenced on three or more separate occasions in this or another jurisdiction of theft or concealment of merchandise, or an offense under another law or ordinance with similar elements.

(b) Theft in the third degree is a class A misdemeanor.

Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Alaska Statutes Title 11. Criminal Law § 11.46.140. Theft in the third degree - last updated April 21, 2021 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ak/title-11-criminal-law/ak-st-sect-11-46-140.html


FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.

Copied to clipboard