Alaska Statutes Title 11. Criminal Law § 11.41.460. Indecent exposure in the second degree
Welcome to FindLaw's Cases & Codes, a free source of state and federal court opinions, state laws, and the United States Code. For more information about the legal concepts addressed by these cases and statutes, visit FindLaw's Learn About the Law.
Search Alaska Statutes
Search by Keyword or Citation
(a) An offender commits the crime of indecent exposure in the second degree if the offender knowingly exposes the offender's genitals in the presence of another person with reckless disregard for the offensive, insulting, or frightening effect the act may have.
(b) Indecent exposure in the second degree before a person under 16 years of age is a class A misdemeanor. Indecent exposure in the second degree before a person 16 years of age or older is a class B misdemeanor.
Cite this article: FindLaw.com - Alaska Statutes Title 11. Criminal Law § 11.41.460. Indecent exposure in the second degree - last updated January 01, 2022 | https://codes.findlaw.com/ak/title-11-criminal-law/ak-st-sect-11-41-460.html
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.
Was this helpful?