Texas Local Government Code § 143.016. Penalty for Violation of Chapter
Search Texas Statutes
(a) A fire fighter or police officer commits an offense if the person violates this chapter.
(b) An offense under this section or Section 143.009 is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $10 or more than $100, confinement in the county jail for not more than 30 days, or both fine and confinement.
FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.