Nevada Revised Statutes Title 43. Public Safety; Vehicles; Watercraft § 483.461. Mandatory suspension of license of person less than 21 years of age if test shows concentration of alcohol of 0.02 or more but less than 0.08 in blood or breath; cancellation of suspension and credit toward subsequent revocation or suspension
Search Nevada Revised Statutes
1. If the result of a test given pursuant to NRS 484C.150 or 484C.160 shows that a person less than 21 years of age had a concentration of alcohol of 0.02 or more but less than 0.08 in his or her blood or breath at the time of the test, the person’s license, permit or privilege to drive must be suspended for a period of 90 days.
2. If a revocation or suspension of a person's license, permit or privilege to drive for a violation of NRS 62E.640, 484C.110, 484C.120, 484C.130 or 484C.430 follows a suspension ordered pursuant to subsection 1, the Department shall:
(a) Cancel the suspension ordered pursuant to subsection 1; and
(b) Give the person credit toward the period of revocation or suspension ordered pursuant to NRS 62E.640, 484C.110, 484C.120, 484C.130 or 484C.430, whichever is applicable, for any period during which the person's license, permit or privilege to drive was suspended pursuant to subsection 1.
3. This section does not preclude:
(a) The prosecution of a person for a violation of any other provision of law; or
(b) The suspension or revocation of a person's license, permit or privilege to drive pursuant to any other provision of law.
FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.