Alabama Code Title 34. Professions and Businesses § 34-9-5
Search Code of Alabama
Any person who shall engage in the practice of dentistry across state lines or practice dentistry or dental hygiene in this state within the meaning of this chapter without having first obtained from the board a license and an annual registration certificate, when the certificate is required by this chapter, or who violates this chapter, or who willfully violates any published rule or regulation of the board, or who does any act described in this chapter as unlawful, the penalty for which is not herein specifically provided, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) for each offense, to be fixed by the court trying the case, and in addition thereto may be, in the discretion of the court, sentenced to hard labor for the county for a period not to exceed 12 months.
Read this complete Alabama Code Title 34. Professions and Businesses § 34-9-5 on Westlaw
FindLaw Codes are provided courtesy of Thomson Reuters Westlaw, the industry-leading online legal research system. For more detailed codes research information, including annotations and citations, please visit Westlaw.
FindLaw Codes may not reflect the most recent version of the law in your jurisdiction. Please verify the status of the code you are researching with the state legislature or via Westlaw before relying on it for your legal needs.